2019 Canadian Stick Championships

2019 Canadian Stick Championships hosted by the Cornwall Curling Club, PEI.

2019 Open Champions

Dave MacDougall and Paul Doucet


Yarmouth Curling Club, Nova Scotia

2019 Open Silver Medalists

Glen Betts and Leslie Hardy


Western Community Curling Club in Alberton, PEI

2019 Open Bronze Medalists

Brian Nickerson and John Cameron


Yarmouth Curling Club, NS

2019 Women Champions

Sandra Walker and Uttara Deshpande


Glooscap CC, Kentville, NS

2019 Women Silver Medalists

Gloria Clarke and Ruth Stavert


Cornwall Curling Club, PEI

2019 Women Bronze Medalists

Retta Reid and Elaine Hughes


Cornwall Curling Club, PEI

Honorable Mention


Bonnie and Chuck Barber, Dawson City, Yukon

We all take it for granted – jump into the car and its 30 minutes to the airport –  for these folks the first leg was to drive  over 600 km to the airport in Whitehorse, then onto Vancouver and from there to Toronto and then Charlottetown, PEI.  Dawson City has two sheets of ice in a population of 2,000.  Chuck and Bonnie are working at growing the 2 Person Stick Game in their area.  Good Luck Folks and we look forward to seeing you in 2020 in Regina, Saskatchewan.

Opening Ceremonies


Ernie Stavert, Host Chair guides the opening rock into the house.

Ontario joins the CSCA


This year Ontario held its first 2 person stick curling championships.  Winners were Ron Scheckenberger and Ken Mattis.  Joining them in Cornwall was Rick Thurston and Bill Malcomson, Don and Nancy Sheppard, Bill and Vicki Witlock.  Looking forward to welcoming more Ontario teams in Regina in 2020.

Thanks for uploading the file.